Posted by: powellpjc | January 6, 2009

So much for global warming.

It’s cold as hell around here and too much snow. This is a pretty good indication that I’m getting old and can’t take the winters anymore. I don’t ski any more, cross-country or alpine. I don’t winter camp anymore. I don’t ice climb anymore. I don’t snowshoe anymore and don’t know why I ever did. I’m done with winter. One more week of this strange and unusual punishment and I’m long gone.

Global warming?

Global warming?

Responses

  1. Cold? Hey you were always the warmest belayer. Was it cuz you were tough, or did you carry a pocket warmer?

  2. Hey Pete last official full day in Thunder Bay! It feels like minus 100 and I am very jealous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

